Month: June 2008

  • We aren't immortal after all

    A while back my (maternal) grandpa was taken to hospital after he had fallen down. Things were looking up a bit after a few days and he was recovering. But now, a couple of days ago, his health all of a sudden deteriorated tremendously. They told my Mom the prognosis is not very good and to expect the worst.

    My Mom told me about this yesterday and even though grandpa and I have never been really close, it still feels bad to know he's on the very final stretch of his road. It also gets me a bit teary eyed to think of possibly losing him sooner than later. I suppose this is part of the fact that I hold family dear to me even when I'm not that close to them.

    Grandma isn't doing too well either. She's in hospital, too. But according to Mom she doesn't really understand how grandpa is doing... I don't know. This is hard on Mom and I really don't blame her for being absent minded and preoccupied.

  • Absolutely adorable!


  • I suck at updating these days...